Participation/Registration Details:
To participate and have an enriching experience, please pay the registration fee as per the guidelines in the "Registration Fee" tab of the conference website, and register online, for the conference.

Deadline for the registration for participation: 16th December, 2015

General  Chairs:
Brajendra Panda, University of Arkansas, USA
Dipak Misra,
XIM, Bhubaneswar

Program Chairs:
Mainak Chatterjee, University of Central Florida, USA
Bhawani Sankar Panda, IIT, Delhi

Publication Chairs:

Saraju P. Mohanty,
University of North Texas, USA
Niranjan Ray,
Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar

Finance Chairs:
Rahul Thakurta,
XIM, Bhubaneswar
Ajit K. Behera, Treasurer, Orissa Information Technology Society (OITS)

Organizing Chairs:
Sanjay Mohapatra,
XIM, Bhubaneswar
Prafulla K. Behera,
Utkal University, Bhubaneswar

Publicity Chairs:

Souvik Ray,
ShareThis Inc., USA
Alok K. Jagadev, SoA University, Bhubaneswar

Tutorial Chairs:
Amiya K. Rath,
VSS University of Technology (VSSUT), Burla
Niladri Chatterjee,
IIT Delhi

Web Chair:

Bhaskar Basu,
XIM, Bhubaneswar


Siba Prasad Misra, President, Orissa Information Technology Society (OITS)
Sudarsan Padhy,
The Institute of Mathematics and Applications (IMA), Bhubaneswar
Durgamadhab Misra, New Jersey Institute of Technology Newark, USA
Laxmi Narayan Bhuyan, University of California Riverside, USA
Prasant Mohapatra, University of California Davis, USA
Chandan Kumar Sarkar,
Chairman, IEEE Kolkata Section
Suparna Kar Chowdhury,
Secretary, IEEE Kolkata Section

Fr. Paul Fernandes S.J.,

VC & Director, XIMB – Xavier  University, Bhubaneswar

Fr. Tony Uvary S.J., Registrar, XIMB – Xavier University, Bhubaneswar


Call for Papers

International Conference on Information Technology (ICIT) is a premier international forum for sharing high quality research in the areas of Information Technology. ICIT-2015 is being organized by Orissa Information Technology Society (, in collaboration with IEEE and XIMB-Xavier University, Bhubaneswar, India ( Researchers, developers, and practitioners from academia and industry are invited to present their research findings on various topics of IT and its applications.

Three types of submissions are solicited: regular papers, short papers and poster papers.  Regular and short papers will be published in IEEE Xplore and indexed in the Scopus Database.

Conference Tracks: ICIT encourages submissions in all the areas of information technology. However, the papers in the following 6 tracks will be the primary focus of ICIT-2015. The submissions in each track could be on any of the topics listed, but are not limited to followings:

1. Sequential, Parallel and Distributed Computing (SPD): Analysis and Design of exact and approximation algorithms, Parallel and Distributed Computing, Load balancing and partitioning, Cloud Computing, Parallel and Distributed algorithms in Data Mining and Computational Biology. Multi-cores, memory hierarchy, multiprocessor synchronization and debugging, concurrent programming, OS virtualization modeling and simulation, load balancing and partitioning, compiler techniques.

2. Communication Networks and Protocols (CNP): Broadband Multimedia Communications, Wireless Ad hoc/ Sensor Networks, Wireless and Mobile Communications, Emerging Information Technology Networks, Vehicular ad-hoc network, Optical Fiber/Microwave communication, Peer-to-peer, overlay, and content distribution networks, Energy- and power-aware communication, cognitive radio Networks.

3. Language Processing and Industry Applications (LPA) :  Character recognition, text to speech conversion, speech synthesis, Signal and Image Processing, requirements engineering, human-computer interface, software testing, real time software, Web services, search engine design, page ranking algorithms, web-page prediction, ontology, agent technology, crawler design, Multimedia Systems and Applications.

4. Information Security, Content Protection, and Digital Rights Management (DRM): Watermarking, Steganography, Cryptography, Biometrics, Digital Libraries, Network Security, Computer Security, Ontologies and Reasoning, Applications of Semantic Web and Linked Data, Semantic Web Architecture Social Semantic Web, Biometric Authentication.

5. Databases, Information Warehousing and Data Mining (DWM):  Intelligent Databases, Query and Constraint-based Data Mining, Mining Spatial and Temporal Data, Mining of Data Streams, Feature Extraction, Collaborative filtering/personalization, Cost-based Decision making, Visual Data Mining, Privacy Sensitive Data Mining, graph Data mining, Machine Learning, Metadata and Meta modeling.

6. Information Systems (IS): Business Intelligence and Analytics, Big Data, Cloud Computing, Internet of Things, E-Business

PAPER SUBMISSION: Papers offering high quality original and unpublished research, case studies and implementations are solicited for this conference. The papers need to be submitted online through the easychair in a standard 11pt font IEEE double column conference format. Three types of papers will be considered: regular papers (6-pages), short papers (4-pages), poster papers (2-pages).  All submitted papers will undergo DOUBLE-blind-review by a strong team of reviewers and program committee members consisting of leading researchers around the globe. Authors need to prevent identity disclosure by (1) not listing names and affiliations of the authors on the manuscript, (2) not saying "my work" or "our work" in the text while citing self references, and (3) not writing acknowledgments in such a way that identity of authors are implied. Author information should only be included in the submission form. All accepted papers will be published provided that at least one author registers for the conference.


BEST PAPER AWARDS: Three awards will be conferred with due recommendations by the program committee from the papers presented in the conference. Each award will carry cash prize and citations. Amiya K. Pujari Award is provided for the Best Paper of the conference. Narayan Misra Award is given to the best paper from Orissa. One student best paper award will be awarded from the papers with students as the leading authors.


Important Deadlines:

Paper Submission:                             5th July, 2015  18th July, 2015   30th July, 2015

Tutorial Proposal Submission:         5th July, 2015  18th July, 2015   30th July, 2015

Authors Notification:                         25th August, 2015  15th Sept, 2015

Camera Ready submission :  8th October, 2015 (Link emailed to the 'corresponding' authors of all the accepted papers)

Online Regn Fee Payment & Registration: 16th December 2015

Payment through DD and manual Registration: 16th December2015
(DD & Registration Form should reach the Finance Chair by 16th December)
Cash deposits are not acceptable.